Breaking New Ground: Episode One.

I won’t go for a proper by-the-books write-up until I’m certain I’ve gained some ground here.

And to think I was mouldering away all these days reading only what little my Facebook ‘page-follows’ coughed up.

My blog hasn’t had a proper ‘hit‘ yet- or that’s what my counter would have me believe.

But everything that gets done in this world gets done by hope(that was the Dalai Lama,if you’re interested) and hence I can’t let this disappointment of mine to last for long(that’s hope for you folks-hurrah for the Blue Lantern Corps!).

Instead,I fell on to my old notebook for a suitable write-up.
What I found,however,was poetry.

Or the pale imitation of it that I manage to set down on paper at some rare moment.

What I found is the following
(Ties in quite well with the fact that this is a blog post,doesn’t it?):


As showers upon the critic

Blessings of pointedness and grudge

When he declares by a smudge

By the cross of a tick

Thy verses worth

Taken from thy hands at birth

Plunged into the corners where lurked

The castaways,unlooked for-unmarked

Knowing that a strike or a gash

May change thy fate within a flash

Go not unlooked for,unasked

For those fetters for which thou searched

Keepest them on steady vow

On holy spirit as well as cow

Fetter not yourself to the other

Leave thy roam and never come hither.

Fin.

 

8 thoughts on “Breaking New Ground: Episode One.

Leave a Reply

